St.Ives and Cornwall

Standard



About jennyleerussiandoll

I'm just a gal from Liverpool who wanted a place to put up pictures of things i've made, done, seen and loved - so i had them all together :) Born and raised next to The Mersey and wouldn't ever wish to come from a different place - A true Liver Bird, in my Liverpool home :) ''I just LOVE a craft me!'' is probably one of the things you'll here me say most - cross-stitch, embroidery, crochet, quilting, drawing, painting, clothes/bag/cushion/blanket making - ANYTHING, I'm into it! I love learning new things and truly believe that the whole point of human life is to learn new things all the time, respecting and carrying on the old traditions that have shaped us and challenging our little grey matter all the time to make us better people. My favourite quote of all time probably sums it up best... ''If we did all the things we are capable of doing, we would literally astonish ourselves.'' - by the mighty Thomas A. Edison - and that guy knew a thing or two. I try to live by that everyday - EVERDAY - we can be TRULY AMAZING, in everyway - mind, body and spirit - we just need to allow ourselves to be! Don't waste your life sleeping - and throw away your televsion!!! I love music - there is NOTHING like music in this whole wide world - it's the lifeblood of us all -There's not much in life i can think of that can give you that moment of such pure joy that you feel as if your heart might burst open then and there and you'd be totally ok with it - and i hold dancing under this too - I LOVE TO DANCE - and i mean DANCE - that euphoric moment of totally losing yourself in music you're hearing and you can feel it through every cell in your body - that's what it's ALL about... I'm currently learning to play fiddle - it's a learning process that will take the rest of my life I'm sure - and I'm loving every minute :) I'm also learning Spanish and trying to better my French - and love getting out there and seeing new places - it's a beautiful world we got here!

Leave a comment